The Jury and Prize Committee of the Sigma Awards 2023

Together, they represent the best minds in the data journalism industry.

The Prize Committee (formerly called Jury) will be led by Gina Chua (Semafor) and Aron Pilhofer (Temple University), co-chairs of The Sigma Awards.

We’ve also gathered an incredible Jury of 20 international experts to go through all the entries this year.

Gina Chua


Aron Pilhofer


The Prize Committee

Here are the people who will review the shortlist and decide who should win this year’s competition:

The Jury

We’ve gathered a group of 20 international experts in data journalism to help us review all the entries submitted this year.

The jury will be led by Simon Rogers (Google), also managing director of the competition and Kuek Ser Kuang Keng (HEI-DA), competition officer.

Simon Rogers

Managing Director

Kuek Ser Kuang Keng

Competition officer